• This forum is strictly intended to be used by members of the VS Battles wiki. Please only register if you have an autoconfirmed account there, as otherwise your registration will be rejected. If you have already registered once, do not do so again, and contact Antvasima if you encounter any problems.

For instructions regarding the exact procedure to sign up to this forum, please click here.
  • We need Patreon donations for this forum to have all of its running costs financially secured.

Community members who help us out will receive badges that give them several different benefits, including the removal of all advertisements in this forum, but donations from non-members are also extremely appreciated.

Please click here for further information, or here to directly visit our Patreon donations page.
  • Please click here for information about a large petition to help children in need.

A Tailed Beast vs A Ninja Frog

noob here, question: how can greninja survive a bijuu bomb? I've seen greninja's profile but didn't quite understand its feats.

Mat Block should be able to stop the Beast Ball, since it works pretty much the same as Protect except it fails to stop status effects from attacks, which luckily it seems Beast Ball doesn't have anything like that, so it should be an effective block. Double Team, Smokescreen and Substitute should distract Isobu long enough to give it an opportunity to attack, and Role Play should allow Greninja to copy Isobu's Mist's illusions. Spikes should prevent Isobu from being able to move too much, and it has versatility in terms of its close-range attacks, like Cut and Aerial Ace, and its long-range attacks, like Wayer Shuriken or Hydro Pump. (I have got to make a CRT for Greninja. He is missing a lot of moves on his profile.)